Strategy dept. morale day at Equinox gym

That was the subject of an email…  an email that confused me.

The first thought that went through my mind was… it’ll be ok, at least there will be beer. Wrong!

And so it bugged me for days.. how does one build morale without alcohol? Once I got passed that (and still secretly hoping that the day would involve a stop at the bar) I moved onto my next mental stumbling block…

I’ve never been to a gym. Ok, let me rephrase that. I’ve walked through one before, but never actually did the hamster running on a treadmill thing. You see my idea of doing exercise is more like this:

or this:

But I made a conscious decision to go in with an open mind as many cool things can come from an open attitude.

So I took my first ever Yoga class, which was really cool. The stretching and breathing was a great work out and I can honestly say I thoroughly enjoyed it. Although I couldn’t help but wonder how awesome it would be to do this somewhere outside, perhaps in Rishikesh, India.

mmmm, me thinks it’s time to plan the next adventure trip!

Leave a Reply

